WEN Cleansing Conditioner

Image

I  had no option but to cut my dyed hair short, months ago.  After having my hair long and treated with ombre tints, my hair suffered from dryness.  I’m one busy bee, so taking care of my locks is the least of my priorities.   I also learned that I needed to lessen shampooing my hair, so every time I shower I just use conditioner on my hair, so I can prevent falling hair.  I used to overdo shampooing and conditioning, probably one reason, why my hair was falling.  I’m probably unaware of how much or how often I need to use such chemicals on my hair.

Now I found out that there is a product that is perfect for me, with the habit of using conditioner, but this time, I am also cleaning my hair.  It’s WEN CLEANSING CONDITIONER.

All thanks to Chaz Dean, a celebrity-stylist based in the USA in cooperation with Guthy Renker (makers of Proactiv Solution), they worked together to formulate a new concept in hair cleansing.   WEN® Cleansing Conditioner is a 5-in-1 formula which replaces our shampoo.  It’s a cleanser, conditioner, deep conditioner, detangler and leave-in conditioner. It cleanses hair thoroughly but without lathering and without all the harsh ingredients that may be found in ordinary shampoos so your hair is left with sheen, moisture, manageability and better color retention.

So, what makes this product different from other hair cleansing products?  The ingredients!

On the variant Pomegranate, check out the element in one small dollop on your palm.

* Pomegranate Extract – Has anti oxidant properties comparable to wine or green tea.this makes shampooing incredibly hydrating.

* Hydrolized Soy Protein: Protein derived from Soya beans is added  which Increases strength and manageability
* Organic Aloe Vera Leaf Juice:  Knowing Aloe Vera’s healing properties, it’s one good ingredient that most shampoo products never really considered.  It’s also for moisturizing, anti fungal, antibacterial.

* Rosemary Extract: This amazing antioxidant actually stimulates hair growth and fight scalp problems.

*Chamomile extract: The calming and soothing effects of chamomile makes it a better substitute for any shampoo, especially its with antibiotic and anti inflammatory properties. It’s also used for dry and flaky skin.

* Marigold Extract: This is helpful as an antiseptic, for healing wounds and reducing inflammation, so if you have other scalp issues or worst bleeding scalp due to over dryness and itching, this product is the remedy.

* Menthol: Has local anesthetic and counter-irritant qualities. Can also reduce itching and tenderness.

* Wild Cherry Fruit Extract: Soothing and anti inflammatory.

It has two variants, Wen Sweet Almond Mint (350ml) priced at Php 995
and Wen Pomegranate (350ml), Php 995

 

Interested enough?

You can buy WEN at these following stores and will be available already this May.

 Selected SM Department Stores
(SM MOA, SM Makati, SM Southmall, SM North EDSA, SM Megamall)
 Proactiv Branches:

a) GF, Glorietta 2
b) 2F, Trinoma
c) GF, Marquee

 Door to Door Delivery Hotlines
a) Landline: 729-2222
b) Globe Provincial: 1-800-8-729-8888
c) PLDT Provincial: 1-800-10-889-4444
d) Mobile No.: 0917-801-8888
 Wen Sweet Almond Mint (350ml), SRP 995
 Wen Pomegranate (350ml), SRP 995

 

One thought on “WEN Cleansing Conditioner

Leave a Reply

