The Revlon Roaming Limousine

 

 

IMG_5215

Finally got into one!  I could have never imagine myself inside a limo, not even before  the Napoles’ daughter’s stints in New York.  What more getting made-over and learning about new innovations  in the cosmetic technology.   There is a new way of bringing  a sans pareil make up brand to the public and on their usual work hours.

Would you believe Revlon, the finest brand worldwide, transformed a luxury van into a Revlon Limo Makeover?

Yesterday was that chance and I didn’t give a second thought of not being in one.  I was one of the blessed blogger to see and experience it first-hand.    Being the first to come, I would say that I was the first one or a blogger who have stepped in to the very first roaming van makeover in the Philippines.

Without the Revlon sign you would think that it is something like a surveillance vehicle with all the geeky gadgets of  the likes of FBI or MIB (LoL).

IMG_5217

But when the door was slid open, I flabbergasted!  I was immediately led inside by the model/endorser, the make up artist and the hair-stylist, I just had to quickly steal some shots.

Check out my photos…
IMG_5220

Inside was spacious, enough for two or four people to  be fixed up.  Mirrors are on all the walls and the ceiling.  Revlon products line the dressers and on the end was a big LED monitor with video showing instructions on how to use Revlon products.

IMG_5218

IMG_5225

See how alluring their endorser is.

As excited as I was with this venture, let me now share how I was transformed to my no-make up, fresh from the shower look to a “nearly-naked” made up look ready for a fashionable day events.

IMG_5227

Before my Revlon make-up session.PhotoGrid_1385190141047

After the make-up session.

What do you think?

Let me also share you the products they used for my “office/school look.”

IMG_5228

New product Alert!  Revlon Nearly Naked Pressed Powder,
IMG_5230

Revlon Nearly Naked Broad Spectrum Foundation

I’m totally loving this and I can’t wait for them to launch this in the market.  According to them it will still be out by December.  What I like about this is that the finish is very nice, very skin like. It isn’t unnaturally matte nor too shiny.  The coverage is also decent and buildable. Think  light to medium coverage. It does a great job at evening out the skin tone. If you are looking for something to cover dark scars or blemishes, you will need some help with concealer as this foundation won’t cover it completely. I don’t mind this, I dislike full coverage foundations since they always look unnatural and too made up for me.

IMG_5232

Another new product introduced is the Absolute Radiance CC Cream.  An advance formula from BB cream.  I have been dependent on BB cream (different brand)  so I guess CC creams stand to be more efficient in skin caring.  After all Revlon promises to lighten your complexion in just 7 days using it.

IMG_5235

I’m rethinking to change all my make-up with one brand, and that’s Revlon.  This Just Bitten Kissable in Sweetheart really gave me a different perspective in putting colors on my lips.  I thought pinks are for girly girls, but it actually looked good on me and it doesn’t smudge right off easily, it actually lasted twelve hours.   Also, it’a a balm and a lip tint in one, it moisturizes, colorize and you don’t have to put any other gloss no more.

IMG_5236

The palette where the make up artist started out with.IMG_5238

Colors for my eyes.

IMG_5243

For my brows… and I swear by it.  Will definitely get one for myself soon.

IMG_5241

For that captivating look.
IMG_5246

And lastly for my shabby cheeks.

IMG_5262And walah!

The  Revlon Roaming Limousine is an On-Ground awareness, to try their products, and avail of them.  It aims to engage to  customers with instructions, make up styles, and tips on how to prettify oneself without blowing holes on the pockets.

Are you ready to  experience the Limo Makeover?  All you need to do is to  purchase Revlon products first.  The activity will be deployed in business hubs, universities and colleges.

Visit us often to see updates on where you can find the roving limo or visit their Facebook page HERE.

One thought on “The Revlon Roaming Limousine

  1. Im impressed, I must say. Really almost never do I encounter a blog thats each educative and enjoyable, and let me tell you, you have hit the claw on the mind. Your idea is outstanding; the issue is something that not enough folks are speaking intelligently about. I am very happy i stumbled across this particular in my seek out something concerning this.

Leave a Reply

